Potted Lavendar.

A Day For Daisies latest blog challenge wanted something’new’.I have been looking for an image of lavendar for some time ready to try the ‘folk art’ technique,PERFECT! Saw the image and after a few tries got the crackle background I wanted, then transferred the potted lavendar image, applied my acrylic paint and bobs your uncle! Enjoyed getting really messy with the background,only took me about 3 hours to get it right!Still, time flies when you are having fun.

2 responses to “Potted Lavendar.

  1. Wow this is fantastic! I will have to find out more about the technique you used to create this amazing card! Thank you very much for playing in the A Day For Daisies “something new” challenge. 🙂

  2. Another lovely card on your blog! I can’t wait to see what you come up with next. You are very talented, and the way you have painted this image is superb. Do some more….quickly….I need to be inspired lol!!
    Hugs, Judy

Leave a Reply

